OCI Executive nominations revealed

October 10, 2008
The 15 candidates for the seven positions on the Executive Committee are: Susan Aherne — Volleyball (outgoing); Mary Baneham — Basketball (outgoing); Bobbie Begley — Athletics (outgoing); Tony Colgan — Basketball; Peter Crowley — Sailing; Dermot Henihan — Rowing (outgoing); Billy Kennedy — Cycling (outgoing); Kevin Kilty — Clay Pigeon Shooting; Mike Kindle — Baseball (outgoing); Mary Logue — Hockey; Tommy Murphy — Boxing; Pierce O’Callaghan — Athletics; Sonia O’Sullivan — Athletics; Tom Rafter — Fencing (outgoing); Sam Lynch — Rowing.

The new executive will be elected on the 31st October, and will serve up to and including the London Games in 2012.

PG Samsung Visa Panasonic Omega GE Coca Cola Atos DOW_logo for website