Eventing preparatory Olympic squad announced

May 21, 2008

Elliot said: ‘I think everyone was surprised when we secured five Olympic places which will now allow Ireland to have a team in Hong Kong. Ireland has a much better chance of being competitive in the team competition.

‘There are only 11 teams qualified and we are one of those.’

The squad:

Balladeer Alfred (ISH) and Kilkishen (ISH); Capt. Geoff Curran
Art Attack (ISH); Jayne Doherty
Lorgaine (ISH); Niall Griffin
Watership Down (ISH); Louise Lyons
Master Boy (ISH); Joseph Murphy
Hobby Du Mee (SF); Austin O’Connor
King Bob; Michael Owen
Hyanie d’Aubrie (AA); Sacha Pemble
Kilpatrick River (TB); Elizabeth Power
Old Road (ISH) and Master Mexico (ISH); Michael Ryan
Fernhill Clover Mist (ISH); Patricia Ryan
Quality VH; Steven Smith
Kincluny (BDB); Sarah Wardell
Ballybolger Bushman (ISH); Sam Watson

Newbridge Silverware Logo (3)_to use on website_s PG Samsung   Visa Panasonic LeadershipTrust Omega GE   Coca Cola Atos DOW_logo for website Irish Sports Council