O’Leary and Burrows tenth

August 5, 2012

The Medal Race in the Men’s Star has just finished and Fredrik Loof and Max Salminen came home in front.

Peter O’Leary and David Burrows finished tenth, 42 seconds behind the winner.

The result of the race is an overall victory for the Swedish team, Loof and Salminen, finishing with a total of 32 points. Britain’s Iain Percy and Andrew Simpson lost three places around the last two markers, costing them victory.

They finished in the silver medal position with 34 points.


PG Samsung Visa Panasonic Omega GE Coca Cola Atos DOW_logo for website