Irish Medal Winners at EYOF

January 8, 2010

Since 1991, the Olympic Council of Ireland has participated at the EYOF and below we detail the list of Irish participants who have flown the flag for Ireland through the years.


In preparation for 2009 we hope our athletes will draw inspiration from this roll call of athletes.

Irish Medal Winners at the European Youth


Olympic Festival 1991-2007



City  Year  Sport  Athlete  Medal
Brussels  1991  Athletics  Arleen Smith Silver
Athletics Claire Inginerton Silver
Hockey Team Bronze
Football Team Bronze
Valkensward 1993 Swimming Hugh O’Connor Gold
Swimming Hugh O’Connor Bronze
Athletics James Nolan Silver
Bath 1995 Hockey Team Silver
Swimming Lee Kelleher Silver
Athletics Maria Lynch Silver
Athletics Gareth Turnbull Silver
Athletics Gráinne Redmond Bronze
Lisbon 1997 Athletics Ciara Sheehy Gold
Athletics Colm McLean Gold
Swimming Lee Kelleher Silver
Swimming Lee Kelleher Bronze
Murcia 2001 Football Team Gold
Paris 2003 Athletics Colin Costello Silver
Athletics Colin Costello Bronze
Lignano 2005 Athletics David McCarthy Silver
Athletics Amy Foster Bronze
Athletics Eoin Healy Bronze
Athletics Ciaran O Lionaird Bronze
Football Team Bronze
Belgrade 2007 Swimming Gráinne Murphy Bronze
Athletics Noel Collins Silver
Athletics Charlotte Ffrench-O’Carroll Silver
Athletics Niamh Whelan Bronze
Athletics Kourosh Foroughi Bronze




Newbridge Silverware Logo (3)_to use on website_s PG Samsung   Visa Panasonic LeadershipTrust Omega GE   Coca Cola Atos DOW_logo for website Irish Sports Council